This document sets out the local restriction tier system that will be in place from Wednesday 2 December, including what you can and cannot do in each tier.

The government will replace the national lockdown on 2 December with a regionally differentiated approach, where different tiers of restrictions apply in different parts of the country.

These tiers will be strengthened compared to the previous tiers in order to prevent a return to growing infections. The Government’s approach is to target the toughest measures only in the areas where the virus is most prevalent or where they are seeing sharper increases in the rate of infection.

There are 3 tiers for local restrictions:

Tier 1: Medium alert

Tier 2: High alert

Tier 3: Very High alert

See: local-restriction-tiers-what-you-need-to-know

For more information about the recent changes and announcements made by the government see our Covid-19 Newsletter (22nd November) 

Share This